The Walkind Dead: The Game

This single playered, point & click adventure/role playing game cetainly had me hooked within the first 5 minutes of episode 1. A game where everything you do and say has an effect on the game. A beautiful consept if I say so myself. I know im a little late on the wagon here, but better late than never, eh?

The game starts off as you, Lee, on your way to the pen for murdering your wives male mistress. While the cop goes on and on, you get in a terrible wreck. Once you wake up the cop is dead, and you escape. Although, this escape your not running from our boys in blue your now running from The Walking Dead.

Along your merry way you find a little girl, Clem, and this little girl is what gives you something to fight for. You & her will go through everything together and even if she doesnt understand theres no more good & bad in this world, you have to teach her.

While your trying to keep safe your always meeting new people. You form relationships, choose who dies & lives, & even get some zombie fighting in. Sadly, not everyone you save can continuosly get saved again. So your gonna see some deaths you didnt want to happen.

I will be the first to admit that im all about a game with character devlopment, but I also wanted to kick some zombie ass! The lack of me kickin some zombie ass was ashame, and if the storyline had not been so good that would have been its downfall. I guess thats what I get for expecting “Dead Island” meets “Dragon Age”

Other than the lack of action I have 0 complaints, and im proud to add this to my game collection. My rating? 9.0 Whats yours?

XOXOXOXO; Kaylalarissax3

~ by kaylalarissax3 on April 16, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
Pepperminting

Your Virtual Big Sister

The Mom-ent of Truth

The ramblings of a first-time mom.

Waiting for Alaska...she's here!

Everything about our little girl Alaska Emerald (21 weeks old) and our life as a family and everything else that pops into my head (and I have time to write about). I'm Klaudia, an 18 year old mummy. Comment for any questions about pregnancy, newborn babies or anything else and any post requests or questions you might have.

lumpsandbumps

Along the broken road through IVF

DIY Home Raising

Inspiration, Technique, and Daily Life for Home

