No pain, no gain!

“You dont have to be great to start, but you have to start to be great!” -Zig Ziglar
So this morning getting out of bed was killer, but eventually after my stretches and day 2’s challenge I started feeling much better. The challenge wasnt as hard for me today as it was yesterday, which was a complete surprise because I thought today would be much worse but It actually felt great! It also gave me the motivation to clean the house, and get some other things done as well. As the day went on my muscles started hurting again, but stupid me was thinking “Heck yeah! I missed this pain so much” but once I got to the gym I certainly didn’t miss it at all. I beasted it today at the gym though, because the faster and harder I went the less I thought about how terrible my body felt. Crazy, but it worked. I’m going to remember this pain forever, and whenever I think about slacking off ever again I will think back to days like this, but I still fought through the pain and I will until it goes away. I just can’t wait until the pain is gone!
28 MORE DAYS!! So far, so good. Just a little painful as I may have mentioned. 😛

Day 2’s questions: What are your top 5 songs to listen to while you work out?

1.) Invincible Adelitas Ways
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kWJCPXRxo2U
2.) Bulls Make Money, Bears make money, Pigs Get Slaughtered- Chiodos
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFpAHZJd5W8
3.) Jump On My Shoulders- AWOLNATION
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8QSjtNK85tw
4.) Dashboard- Modest Mouse
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=penvn9VL32Y
5.) Some Nights- Fun.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qQkBeOisNM0

On a side note I have offically made a facebook page for this blog, so go like it if you would! 😀
http://www.facebook.com/Kaylalarissax3
I hope everyone had a happy && healthy day!

XOXOXOXOXOXOXO; Kaylalarissax3

~ by kaylalarissax3 on January 8, 2013.

2 Responses to “No pain, no gain!”

  1. OH man I really miss going to the Gym and weight lifting. I always looked forward to the gym when I was back in Manila. But now Im in Beijing again I have to look for a gym that is not crowded or not too expensive.

    I liked your facebook page 🙂

    Keep up the good work Kayla!

    xoxo
    Lara

    • Awh, Im sorry. I wish I could help you find a gym that isnt to exensive or crowded 😦 Sometimes if you go to a crowded gym at just the right time its completely dead & you basically have the whole gym to yourself 😀
      Thankyou!! & You too girly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
The Mom-ent of Truth

The ramblings of a first-time mom.

Waiting for Alaska...she's here!

Everything about our little girl Alaska Emerald (21 weeks old) and our life as a family and everything else that pops into my head (and I have time to write about). I'm Klaudia, an 18 year old mummy. Comment for any questions about pregnancy, newborn babies or anything else and any post requests or questions you might have.

lumpsandbumps

Along the broken road through IVF

DIY Home Raising

Inspiration, Technique, and Daily Life for Home

