One day down, twenty-nine to go!

I’ve decided for the next 30 days I’m just going to blog about this challenge, and all things about weight loss. Of course, if something gives me inspiration, like a book or a video game then I’ll just blog twice in one day! So it’s about 1:22pm right now & I just finished day ones challenge. I did the daily cardio first… which OHMYGODNESS that hurt so bad it’s not even funny. For a good minute I just laid in the floor so exhausted. That really kicked my ass, and then after repeating that twice I did Mondays challenge. It was a little easier than the daily cardio, but I’m just now starting to feel the burn from that workout. Needless to say im in pain, and quite frankly I feel like I could throw up any second now. No joke.

Day ones question: How would you rate you level of energy? 1 being the lowest 10 being the highest.
I would give myself a rating about a 5. I’m not too exhausted, but I surely don’t have enough energy to do that again today!
My mom gives herself a 7.

On that note we are about to be on our way to the gym so I will update, and publish this later 🙂
Peace out cub scouts 🙂

Okay, so we were at the gym for a good hour, ate lunch, and that’s basically it. Physically im exhausted, but mentally I feel great 😀 My muscles are in so much pain its unreal! I didn’t ever think Id be this out of shape. Seriously, it hurts to get in my moms truck. Today’s weigh day, and sadly I gained a pound but that can’t get me down because I just now decided to eat right on changing my workouts so next week I plan to have better results.

For lunch today my mom and I Michelina’s Lean Gourmets. I’m really picky about my food and we usually get Lean Cuisines, but I found these and they were only 84 cents at Kroger! They filled me up and werent disgusting. So if you’re trying to lose weight on a budget, which trust me I know most of us are, you defiantly wont go wrong with stocking your fridge up with these bad boys!
http://www.michelinas.com/brand_1lean_gourmet.aspx

Also, there’s one product, Safslim, that I take twice daily for weight loss and it actually works. You don’t have to work out, or even eat right but if you take this I promise you’ll lose weight. Just slower than people who work out and eat right. I say this out of experience, not because im trying to sell you anything because im not. BUT before I started working out I started taking this to prove to my mom I wouldn’t lose anything. I actually lost 5 pounds in 1 week, and then after that I started going to the gym. Now I’ve lost 2o pounds… well 19 since that 1 pound gain today. Anyway, im not trying to sell you anything but this is a great product and I suggest you check it out.
http://www.vitaminshoppe.com/store/en/browse/sku_detail.jsp?id=4R-1021&sourceType=sc&source=fg&adGroup=40-60&keyword=4R-1021&cm_mmc=Google+Shopping-_-Product+Listing+Ads-_-40-60-_-4R-1021&gclid=CIWT7fu617QCFYKPPAodviMArQ

Lara Krystle Novales– thankyou so much again, for the support! This workout is insanely intense, or maybe im just a wuss. Ha! 🙂 How was your workout?

Thais it tonight, oh yeah & HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE MOST AMAZING BOYFRIEND EVER! 😛
XOXOXOXOXOXOXO; Kaylalarissax3

~ by kaylalarissax3 on January 7, 2013.

2 Responses to “One day down, twenty-nine to go!”

  1. Hey, you two are getting ahead of me!!! LOL Keep it up. I’m so Very Proud of you both. And, proud of your writings Kayla. It’s from the heart and that’s how it should be.

  2. Heya Kayla!

    My first day of workout was pretty good. 🙂 I altered a bit (as I mentioned in my blog post today) to match my fitness level. Don’t get yourself down. Its just the first day. You’ll get much stronger.
    I had to alter mine since I’ve done other workouts far more deadly than this, not to mention Cassey Ho killer pilates. So I hope you don’t mind me altering mine a bit.

    I love your enthusiasm!!! Ata girl! keep up the great work. We can both do this!!!

    xoxo
    Lara

Leave a Reply

 
The Mom-ent of Truth

The ramblings of a first-time mom.

Waiting for Alaska...she's here!

Everything about our little girl Alaska Emerald (21 weeks old) and our life as a family and everything else that pops into my head (and I have time to write about). I'm Klaudia, an 18 year old mummy. Comment for any questions about pregnancy, newborn babies or anything else and any post requests or questions you might have.

lumpsandbumps

Along the broken road through IVF

DIY Home Raising

Inspiration, Technique, and Daily Life for Home

