Keeping Secrets.

I hate secrets! Honestly, I am the worst person to tell a secret to and I’m not ashamed to admit it. The funny this is I used to think that I was the one person in the world that could keep a secret, but I was so incredibly wrong. The first step to recovery is admitting you have a problem, right? When somebody tells me “I’m going to tell you a secret”, or however the secret conversation comes about, I cringe because I know I cant keep it. I just like to talk.. a lot. Unless im around people I don’t know, and then I don’t talk at all. Any who, the problem with talking way to much is, you run out of things to talk about. Once I run out of things to say I dip into my “people’s secrets” file in my brain and spill the beans. I don’t mean to I just don’t think before I talk. Especially if it’s a really juicy secret, then that will just come out. The reason I am perfectly fine with sharing this with the world is because I DONT WANT PEOPLE TO TELL ME SECRETS ANYMORE! I just can’t hold it in. You have no idea how many fights I’ve gotten into and friendships I’ve lost because of this.

Am I the only one like this, or am I just the only one who admits it? I know my moms the same exact way, and that’s probably who I get it from to be honest. Or maybe its just all women. Everyone knows women love gossip and drama, and that’s exactly what spreading people’s secrets is…. Gossip, and then as soon as the other person finds out dramagalore. That is why today I am officially on the road to recovery. I really think it might be a disease. The “I-cant-keep-a-secret-to-save-my-life” disease, hmm seems legit. Sadly, I know even drugs or alcohol doesnt cure it actually it makes it worse. Even my own secrets I tell people of course after I blurt it out I think “Shit, why the hell did I just say that?”.  I would love to find the cure, and I know shutting the F up just wont do.

I dont like to think of myself as an untrustworthy person, but maybe thats what I am. It’s not my fault though I dont do it to hurt people. I do it because I dont think when I speak. This is a great heads-up though so people will read this and maybe think twice about telling me that secret. Dont get me wrong I love to hear the secret, but my loud mouth wont keep it hidden. Thats why watching a lot of dramas on tv is better than hearing your friends secrets I think 🙂

Anyway, goodnight wordpress. This was really a post for yesterday, but I was a little late. Sorry.
XOXOXOXOXOXO; Kaylalarissax3

~ by kaylalarissax3 on January 6, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
Pepperminting

Your Virtual Big Sister

The Mom-ent of Truth

The ramblings of a first-time mom.

Waiting for Alaska...she's here!

Everything about our little girl Alaska Emerald (21 weeks old) and our life as a family and everything else that pops into my head (and I have time to write about). I'm Klaudia, an 18 year old mummy. Comment for any questions about pregnancy, newborn babies or anything else and any post requests or questions you might have.

lumpsandbumps

Along the broken road through IVF

DIY Home Raising

Inspiration, Technique, and Daily Life for Home

