Reindeer droppings.

So, I was reading through the blogs I follow and I saw an epic idea on http://xxxcxixxx.wordpress.com/2012/12/15/the-rum-ball-experience/. I love how she took pictures while she was making her rum balls and the posted it & then while I was reading it reminded me of the Reindeer droppings that made the year my brother was away. These droppings are like a chocolate lovers heaven in the mouth. Theres many, many different ways on how to make them online. So this is my way. Honestly, im just not a big fan of the peppermint bark ones. Please excuse the generic brand. I like to shop cheap, and they all taste the same. 🙂

Ingredients;

1 package of oreo cookies.
1 package (8oz) of cream cheese
1 tbsp of shortening
2 cups of semi-sweetened chocolate chips

Step One;

First thing to do is put your (softened) cream cheese into a mixing bowl. Then add your oreos, while mixing. I made the mistake of adding it all together and made a huge mess. So I suggest that you do about a roll of cookies at a time.

First thing to do is put your (softened) cream cheese into a mixing bowl. Then add your oreos, while mixing. I made the mistake of adding it all together and made a huge mess. So I suggest that you mix a roll of cookies at a time.

Step Two;

Like I said, I made an oopsiee and just added everything together. Sooo to make it a little easier to mix I added 1/3 cup of milk.

Like I said, I made a oopsiee and just added everything together. Sooo to make it a little easier to mix I added 1/3 cup of milk.

Once your mixture looks like this, your done mixing.

Once your mixture looks like this, your done mixing.

Step Three;

Now, put your mixture in the freezer. Let it freeze for 2 hours.

Now, put your mixture in the freezer. Let it freeze for 2 hours.

Step Four;

Step Four;

Now with your frozen mixture roll it into balls. Make sure to wrap your cookie sheet in wax paper, or in my case saran wrap.

Step Five;

Put your chocolate in a bowl and put in the microwave for about 30 seconds.

Put your chocolate in a bowl and put in the microwave for about 30 seconds.

Add your tbsp of shortening and melt for about another 15 seconds.

Add your tbsp of shortening and melt for about another 15 seconds.

Step Six;

Now roll all your balls in the chocolate.

Now roll all your balls in the chocolate.This one is a little smooshed, but thats an easy fix since your hands are filthy anyway.

They should look a little something like this.

They should look a little something like this. Now freeze again.

Finished Product;

This is pretty much your end product. Unless you decide you want to drizzle white chocolate over them. Dummy me totally forgot to get the white chocolate.

This is pretty much your end product. Unless you decide you want to drizzle white chocolate over them. Dummy me totally forgot to get the white chocolate.

SHARE & ENJOY 😉

XOXOXOXOXOXO; Kaylalarissax3

~ by kaylalarissax3 on December 18, 2012.

One Response to “Reindeer droppings.”

  1. Thanks for following the blog. Glad you enjoy it. Your blog is pretty dope as well. Don’t forget to look up and like Bacon Cigarettes and Beer on Facebook, and spread the word and gospel of BCB. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
The Mom-ent of Truth

The ramblings of a first-time mom.

Waiting for Alaska...she's here!

Everything about our little girl Alaska Emerald (21 weeks old) and our life as a family and everything else that pops into my head (and I have time to write about). I'm Klaudia, an 18 year old mummy. Comment for any questions about pregnancy, newborn babies or anything else and any post requests or questions you might have.

lumpsandbumps

Along the broken road through IVF

DIY Home Raising

Inspiration, Technique, and Daily Life for Home

