Campfires.

A set of couches.

A set of couches.

Seeings how my family and I are a bunch of rednecks we enjoy burning everything we can. As soon as it starts getting cold out we start looking for furniture we hate so we can put it on the fire ring. This year we have burned a futon, a couple sets of couches, many beds, and of course the dead trees we cut down out of our front yard.

My family and I have had some pretty tough times together so watching our things of the past burn is a pretty amazing experience. Everyone, besides underaged little Kayla, gets wasted drunk, we listen to to some “Jack Ingram” & “Cory Morrow”, and just talks. We talk about everything, and nothing at the same time.

Last time I was teaching my mom the song that Spongebob & Patrick sang around the campfire. “C-A-M-P-F-I-R-E S-O-N-G SONGGGG” Ahahah, it was so much fun going back and forth, even though mom could never get it right. Overtime she sang it went more like “C-P-FIRE-SONG SONG” Its okay, I’ve had too many years practicing that song, so I had an unfair advantage you could say.

 

My brothers old futon.

My brothers old futon.

I just want my kids, whenever/if ever I have them, to have the experiences I had camping. It was so much fun when our entire family went camping. Making smores, playing with my cousins, taking fishing trips, getting lost in the woods with my cousins, swimming in the creeks, being too scared to sleep in my own tent so I slept with my parents.  I think that’s why I enjoy huge fires as well, because sitting around the fire in our backyard, reminds me of sitting around the fire at our camp site.

In this picture we were actually trying to make our fires bigger than our next door neighbors, you can kind of see their fire in the background. We failed, but it was still fun. Although, after we had put the fire out someone tells us that there is a burn ban in our county. But oh well, we did no harm. 🙂

Ah, any who I’ll be done boring you with my campfire stories 🙂
Xoxoxoxox; Kaylalarissax3 

~ by kaylalarissax3 on December 17, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
Pepperminting

Your Virtual Big Sister

The Mom-ent of Truth

The ramblings of a first-time mom.

Waiting for Alaska...she's here!

Everything about our little girl Alaska Emerald (21 weeks old) and our life as a family and everything else that pops into my head (and I have time to write about). I'm Klaudia, an 18 year old mummy. Comment for any questions about pregnancy, newborn babies or anything else and any post requests or questions you might have.

lumpsandbumps

Along the broken road through IVF

DIY Home Raising

Inspiration, Technique, and Daily Life for Home

