Written Communications Essay.

image

You would think someone who has so much to say would be able to ace this class, right? Ugh not this girl. I have to write a 2,500 word essay about an experience I’ve had, in my point of few. I have an absolute HATE for essays. Not because I’m afraid of what my teacher is going to think of the essay itself, because honestly I know I’m a badass when it comes to writing… If it’s fiction or about my own life.

I think maybe it’s just the word “essay”. Its such a stupid word. Seriously, who ever invented that word SUCKS! For real though, if you didn’t know English very well & you were just learning the language you’d try to use context clues to try to figure out what that word meant. Think about it “es” is usually a suffix. A non English person might get confused as to why all the suddenly it’s now the beginning of a word. I clearly understand the “say” part though.

Also I dislike being graded on my writing based on grammar & punctuation. My personal opinion, it doesn’t matter if you use the right “too, to, two”. I get the point of what your trying to say and nobodys perfect. Like me i hate using the little upside down comma things [ ‘ ]. I can’t even remember the word for it and when I do use it 99.9% of the time its my phone using it, im just to lazy to change it. Honestly, I only use commas so much because I think I know how. In reality I have no idea where commas really go.

In my own opinion writing is an art. Its a way for someone to express themselves and it shouldn’t be graded or judged. Maybe that’s why there’s many people in the world who despise writing so much. I know I’ve written pretty amazing essays, but I always get a shitty grade on them because I’m not that great with grammar & punctuation myself.

Ah, or maybe I’m just hating on essays so hardcore because I’m actually terrified deep down that I might get a terrible grade. Its just so dumb… because I know I’ll write a good story and when I get it back its going to have those red little “corrections” on it.

Sigh, I’m just stressing hardcore about it I guess. I love to write. I just don’t want this essay to mess it up for me because I know if I get a bad grade I’ll give up on writing for a good while.

Anyway, thanks for reading. (:
Have a wonderful day XOXOXOXO; Kaylalarissax3

P.S i do not own picture, nor do i claim it.

~ by kaylalarissax3 on December 14, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
Pepperminting

Your Virtual Big Sister

The Mom-ent of Truth

The ramblings of a first-time mom.

Waiting for Alaska...she's here!

Everything about our little girl Alaska Emerald (21 weeks old) and our life as a family and everything else that pops into my head (and I have time to write about). I'm Klaudia, an 18 year old mummy. Comment for any questions about pregnancy, newborn babies or anything else and any post requests or questions you might have.

lumpsandbumps

Along the broken road through IVF

DIY Home Raising

Inspiration, Technique, and Daily Life for Home

