I can learn too!

image

I done a lot of bad things in my past. I’ll amit it. I’ve lied to keep friends that I thought were “cool”. I’ve said very very mean things to people I love, just out of anger. I can’t take any of these things back. Even if I could I definitely wouldn’t.

Everyone makes mistakes. The great thing about life is learning from these mistakes. Really learning a lesson though, not just saying you’ve learned & then making the same mistake again. I’ve done it, I know how it works.

Now I’m not trying to make myself out to be the genius who figured this all out for the first time. I’m definitely not, but just take a second & look at yourself. Would you be that same person that you are right now if you went back in time & fixed your mistakes? Probably not.

If I hadn’t lied to keep my “cool” friends, it would have made my life a whole hell of a lot better. I’d probably still be in public school making even stupider mistakes.

If I hadn’t said nasty things to people nobody would have taught me that words are very hurtful things. Even though everyone hears that. When someone has you practically on your knees crying about something you said & didn’t mean, suddenly you just learn.

Not to make the impression that I’m perfect or anything, because shit I can’t even figure out who the hell I am! One thing I am sure of is I’m happy whoever I become. 🙂

Ah, I think I’m done getting deep into my thoughts for the night.
Kthankshaveagreatday(;

XOXOXOXO; Kaylalarissax3

~ by kaylalarissax3 on December 4, 2012.

2 Responses to “I can learn too!”

  1. kthankshaveagreatday!

  2. I am loving the deep emotions,thanks.

Leave a Reply

 
The Mom-ent of Truth

The ramblings of a first-time mom.

Waiting for Alaska...she's here!

Everything about our little girl Alaska Emerald (21 weeks old) and our life as a family and everything else that pops into my head (and I have time to write about). I'm Klaudia, an 18 year old mummy. Comment for any questions about pregnancy, newborn babies or anything else and any post requests or questions you might have.

lumpsandbumps

Along the broken road through IVF

DIY Home Raising

Inspiration, Technique, and Daily Life for Home

