That Sonic in Friendswood.

image

For the past year & a half I’ve dedicated myself to Sonic, well a little less than that. Dealing with asshole customers that just treat you like shit because they can everyday & the amazing regulars that I love dearly. Honestly, I loved being a carhop at that Sonic in Friendswood. My goal was to become a manager on my 18th birthday (which is in like 3 months). Sadly I didn’t achieve that goal. My co-workers there were like my family away from home. There my kinda cray cray!

It wasn’t always that way. At first I hated the job, but of course every new kid that fxcks everything up is gonna hate their job. One of my managers, who is actually my best friend now, had to teach me how to count. But eventually I got the hang of things and strived to be the best. Well, I made a pretty bad choice in life.. it made me a beast at my job, but when I got busted & all my closest friends left I was miserable. & I just couldn’t get back in gear.

So pretty much I turned into a shitty carhop eventhough I definitely still thought I ran that store. But I still enjoyed the job. I had a love/hate relationship with my gm (only because im bi-polar i actually love her to death) & my morning manager was like a second mom to me.

Sadly things ended on a bad note. I still wake up early in the morning dreading work & remembering I have no job. But working at that Sonic in Friendswood was the best experience of my life.

I already miss everyone so much. I even miss the store itself, but it’s time to move on with my life. As sad as it is to say, because I honestly never wanted to leave that store. At the same time I’m happy to move up in life.

XOXOXOXO; Kaylalarissax3

~ by kaylalarissax3 on December 3, 2012.

2 Responses to “That Sonic in Friendswood.”

  1. The shirt that I am wearing right now, is the shirt that you have on in this picture! O.o

  2. […] love them so dearly today. If you read my blog then you know from “That sonic in Friendswood https://moneymoneyy.wordpress.com/2012/12/03/that-sonic-in-friendswood/ that sonic was a life changing experience for […]

Leave a Reply

 
The Mom-ent of Truth

The ramblings of a first-time mom.

Waiting for Alaska...she's here!

Everything about our little girl Alaska Emerald (21 weeks old) and our life as a family and everything else that pops into my head (and I have time to write about). I'm Klaudia, an 18 year old mummy. Comment for any questions about pregnancy, newborn babies or anything else and any post requests or questions you might have.

lumpsandbumps

Along the broken road through IVF

DIY Home Raising

Inspiration, Technique, and Daily Life for Home

